Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 12th, 2011

early spring

it is the spring here in new england (yes we are home!)

the warming weather, the budding trees, the flowers pushing their way out of the earth, the longer days of light, the birds singing in the morning – it all seems to beg me to try harder to lighten myself.

some of the lightening comes through the foods i chose to eat.

some comes through the things i chose to do with my body, the yoga classes, pilates, running.

and some must come through my heart.  through lightening the layers that divide my from simple joys.  through trusting that the simple joys are the purpose of life.  through trusting also that love is enough – when i get off track with the kids i try to return to just loving them – bringing the spring energy into our moments together.

yesterday i took a few photo’s of things that were bringing me joy:

stack of clean towels

rags drying in the breeze of open windows

clean sheets too!

these amazing dryer sheets

my new apron (more to come on this!)

butterfly detail so nice

spring, she is a lovely friend.  the kind that arrives anticipated but unannounced and grabs you by the hand to drag you out of your shell and onto the dance floor.  we are happy to have her around.

Read Full Post »