Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 2nd, 2009

this morning i was driving early early but it was early early new time which isn’t quite as early old time.  it was cold out but not freezing still and the sun had come out bright.  suddenly, it was the most beautiful november morning in new england.  it started as i crossed the charles river at one of my favorite little spots where there is a million year old train tracks crossing a few yards away.  the mist was rising off the river and the sun was lighting up the yellow leaves on the trees as though they had their own internal wattage.  i wished i had my camera for a moment but then instead i thought why not just take it into my self instead.  beauty.

 

the rest of the drive i kept my eyes open on the present surrounding me and i just tried to stay focused on appreciating the beauty of the nature that surrounds me in the area i live in.  grounding in mother earth.  searching for the kind of joy that comes easily reflected off the inspiration of the natural world.

 

i hope you all find some happiness this monday.

 

 

 

Read Full Post »