Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 1st, 2009

for the last two days i have had the same salad for lunch. left over roasted root vegetables from our thanksgiving, on top of some baby greens, with crumbled feta cheese, and chopped up olives. can i tell you? yum.

do you have those moments when your brain is so close to realizing something that you can feel that something right out of reach but it is not crystalized enough even for you to focus on it to pull it in? it is still just this foggy lump of something that is right about to be seen. though i do think sometimes i never see it and i drive by and miss the chance. i try to balance reaching out for it so i don’t miss it with not forcing anything. have i lost you yet? welcome to my brain.

the responses that amber and victory put to yesterday’s evening post, combined with the kind of thinking i had going on surrounding what i wrote on parenting the other day is partly what is creating the foggy mass i can’t quite grab onto. it feels like i might have something to share and i just don’t quite see what it is yet. something to share? something to share, perhaps.

i know, could this post be any more vague and confusing? well, to answer you honestly yes, it could be. believe me. i guess i feel like i have reached another moment of thinking about what this blog is for me and for my readers (thank you for coming i love you all so much you have no idea) and it occurred to me that maybe with some focus and attention my intention could be to be a bit more helpful. you know, to share what works for me with regards to how i do at times achieve a more zen like form of my parenting.

i do not have it figured out at all and i would not claim to but i do love reading the suggestions of other bloggers (as i mentioned the other day) and things written in parenting books and i mesh that all with stuff i already know or learned to create my own woowoo parenting. attachement parenting, gentle parenting, conscious parenting, woowoo parenting – me trying to do my best by my children, my self and my family.

if there was anything i had in my head and heart that i could add to the mix that might help other parents, i would love to put it out there.

am i off my rocker?
what do you think?

blessings and happy december.
woowoo mama

Read Full Post »